Committee Members:

Bill Jones - Media 1; wfjones@media1.us
Marylu Dykstra - Sirius Resources; mdykstra@siriusresources.net
Terri Piersma - Independent; tlpiersma@gmail.com
Sara Meyer - Envrionmental Resources Mgmt. ; Sara.Meyer@erm.com
Gabe Wing - Herman Miller; Gabe_Wing@hermanmiller.com
Jennifer Wammack - IDa Design; jennifer@id-adesign.com
Lisa Locke - WMSBF; llocke@wmsbf.org

West Michigan Sustainability Tools and Resources Initiative

newlogo250     deq2011banner      EA logo         Muskegon_logo

The West Michigan Sustainable Business Forum had received a 2011 Community Pollution Prevention (P2) Grant Award from the Michigan Department of Environmental Quality for our Tools and Resources Initiative.

This initiate creates a regional sustainability database that supports the measuring, comparing and reporting of data gathered from members and partners to determine the impact of sustainable practices on a consistent set of regional sustainability indicators. The long-term value to the region and the State of Michigan is a single source of information on regional sustainability metrics and the impact of members, businesses and partners on those indicators. The centerpiece of this project is the Self Assessment Guide (SAG) to Sustainable Commerce.

As part of their initiative, WMSBF is partnering with Muskegon County and the Employers Association of West Michigan (EAWM). Part of Muskegon County’s award will support the EAWM’s  Materials & Resources Exchange West Michigan project, http://www.exchangewestmi.com.  The partnership establishes a relationship to promote the use of each other’s tools, develop metrics, and share resources.

Grant Press Release: PR 10-18-11

SAG Backgrounder: SAG Backgrounder

SAG Fact Sheet: Fact Sheet

Chalk & Wire Introductory User Guide:  CW User Guide

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s